I've been so confused with the Twitterive assignment. Every time I would ask questions, I still feel like I was unsure of what to do. I started out by just tweeting about my sister's soccer game. Then I went in the direction of basically writing like a journal and going through day by day about my last trip out to Arizona visiting my sister. Then we had a class talking about controlling values and I just got so much more confused. I had no idea what Professor Kopp was talking about with the controlling values and what mine would even be. I ended up meeting with him outside of class and he gave me a clear direction of where I should go. So I just started writing and changed my draft completely. Now I think I have a solid draft, but don't know how to finish it or make more from it. What was your process like for the Twitterive? Were you just as confused as I was at first or did you have a clear direction the whole time?
10/10/2012 10:15:52 am

I was just as confused as you were! I am very accustomed to professors and teachers giving me a strict set of guidelines with a rubric. This assignment is completely opposite. The twitterive is all up to the students. We can do what we want, however we want. I first started out tweeting from my camp in the off-season and how weird it was being there without my campers and friends. Then I realized I started to tweet whenever I felt "old" or "young." I decided to go with how I am on the edge of childhood and adulthood. This led me to talking about accountability and responsibility. But, once I talked about those aspects, I was stuck. This is where I am now. I have decided to talk about why we feel the need to be responsible and accountable: because of society and being forced into a career. Then I was going to combine all three of my drafts to complete my final draft. Then I will have to write the prologue. So, while I do know what direction I am heading in, I am still confused if my project meets the requirements. Guess we'll find out!

Reply
Laura Kennedy
10/15/2012 03:28:59 am

I was quite confused at first until I talked to my roommate who had taken the class last year. She absolutely loved the assignment and was really proud of what she accomplished. She gave me a good idea of what I should actually be doing. My theme is basically home but I'm trying to dig deeper into it so I can make it actually interesting for other people to read. I'm now digging into why I want to be home and when I'm actually there, why I remember why I left in the first place. It's going to have an almost bittersweet undertone to it which I'm excited to see unravel.

Reply
Dan Berenato
10/15/2012 05:23:43 am

I was confused with the Twitterive assignment. The directions were so vague and confusing.I decided to run with my own idea of the assignment and go and on an adventure with my longboard to record and tweet what I saw, but when I went on the trip, my iPhone memory filled up half way through. In the end, I'm hoping to create a 1st person longboard trip with tweets popping up on the video as they happen.

Reply



Leave a Reply.